The Guild

Placeholder image

The Church of Scotland Guild is a movement within the Church of Scotland which invites and encourages both women and men to commit their lives to Jesus Christ and enables them to express their faith in worship, prayer and action. With around 23,000 members, the Guild is one of Scotland's largest voluntary organisations. Although women make up the builk of their membership, increasingly, men are becoming members and taking active roles at local and national levels. The Guild motto is taken from Acts 27:3 "Whose we are and whom we serve"

Guild Logo

The programme from Saturday 2nd September 2017 - Tuesday 10th April 2017 is listed below:

Saturday 2nd September
10:30-15:30

Live streaming of Guild National Annual Rally from Dundee

Sunday 10th September
11am

Guild Dedication

Tuesday 12th September
'Go in Love' with Rev. Rhona Cathcart

Tuesday 10th October
'The Garden Tomb' with Alison Laing

Sunday 5th November
'West Fest' Harvest Bakes Stall

Tuesday 14th November
Richard Huxtable

Monday 8th January
2pm
To be advised (Bring and Buy Sales Table

Monday 12th February
2pm

'New Scots' with Katie MacLean

Tuesday 13th March
'Malawi Fruits'

Saturday 17th March
2-4pm

Spring Afternoon Tea with 'Nearly New' Stalls

Tuesday 10th April
Annual General Meeting with Chris & Alan Gardner

Meetings are 7:30pm unless otherwise stated.

© Inverurie West Parish Church 2016 All Rights Reserved • Scottish Charity No. SC016907 • Privacy & Cookie Policy